About ICCA

   The Indian College of Cardiac Anaesthesia (ICCA) has been established within the governance of the IACTA. This College is organized as an autonomous body for its internal affairs, but shall in no way act in a manner prejudicial to the parent association or contrary to the association’s (IACTA) by-laws, which shall take precedence over this document.

   One of the objectives of the IACTA has been to promote education and training in the field of cardiac anaesthesia. This was considered very important looking at the shortage of qualified cardiac anaesthesiologists in the country. Therefore, with the aim of increasing the number of qualified and trained cardiac anaesthesiologists so that the quality of care improves further, it was decided to start a 2 year fellowship course (FIACTA, fellowship of IACTA) in cardiac anaesthesia. The FIACTA was started in 2006 by the Education and Research Committee of IACTA (IERC). The first FIACTA examination was held in 2007. The IERC has been discontinued and replaced by The Indian College of Cardiac Anaesthesia (ICCA) in 2015. IACTA also started education on perioperative transesophageal echocardiography through workshops and the first fellowship examination on TEE (FTEE) was conducted in 2010

Main Objectives of ICCA

• To implement and carry out the educational activities of IACTA
• To conduct certified courses and examinations in cardiac anaesthesia such as fellowship of IACTA (FIACTA) and Fellowship in TEE (FTEE)
• To encourage and promote research in cardiac anaesthesia
• To establish guidelines and protocols for procedures, and management criteria of patients undergoing cardiac anaesthesia aimed at upgrading knowledge and skills of members of IACTA

Structure and Administration

   ICCA will not have any independent income of any form. All financial supports are from the IACTA and the college shall be responsible for the distribution of funds. The detailed report of the expenditure will be submitted to IACTA. The parent body will audit the accounts. The affairs and business of the college shall be managed by the ICCA Board. Secretary and Treasurer of IACTA are ex-officio members of the board. The members of the College Board are nominated by the Executive Committee of IACTA. The structure of the college board is given below

ICCA Office

Dr. Rajesh Arya
Registrar ICCA
ICCA Office, Anaesthesia House, First Floor,
GCDA Shopping Complex, Panampilly Nagar,
Cochin - 682 036, Kerala
0484 4011307, 9895519551 (Mr. Manoj, ICCA Clerk)

Payment Options

Demand Draft Favoring IACTA payable at Pune: Mail it to the ICCA office
Cheque (multi city) or Cash Remit in any SBI branch to the account number given below and mail the counterfoil of the Pay - in- Slip to the ICCA office
Electronic Transfer (As NEFT) State Bank of India PBB, Senapati Bapat Road Branch, Pune
Account No: 30007410621 Account Name: IACTA IFS Code: SBIN0004120
ICCA By-laws & Guidelines